Trying out Frozen Yogurt at the new Orange Leaf in town

Posted: May 7, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I wish I’d taken a picture of the frozen yogurt treat I got yesterday.  I knew going in that I wasn’t going to get a full bowl of the frozen yogurt but I was curios how much I’d end up with while trying to get  a sensible portion.

Keep in mind when you check out the nutritional facts that a serving is an ounce …. really an ounce; so for that 30 – 45 calorie range they advertise you get maybe a couple of tablespoons of frozen yogurt …. lol; I’d love to see someone actually do that.  I ended up with what I estimated looked like 1/2 cup but weighed in at 6.9 ounces.  I opted not to get any toppings … I was in it for the froyo!

If I hadn’t read the nutritional facts and I’d fixed my bowl anywhere close to what looked like a “serving” to me I can assume I’d have at least 12 ounces; and that would have been only filling the smaller of the bowls about half way.

I have to admit it was delicious!  Absolutely delicious and on this particular day worth the 5 Weight Watchers Points Plus I estimated it to be (I kept getting different results when I calculated; it may really be as much as 7 but I’m sticking with my 5 estimate). Maybe low in fat but ridiculously high in carbs now mater what kind you get.

I couldn’t even begin to guess how many ounces in this pic from their website …. but as long as you keep a portion size in mind or at least aren’t trying to kid yourself about it being truly healthy go for it!  You only live once!

medium-brown-yogurt

Leave a Reply

