Downsizing the Wardrobe

Posted: May 4, 2013 in Dieting
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I took from the depths of my closet the only pair of “skinny” pants I owned and they fit today.  I honestly don’t remember ever being able to wear them before but I must have fit in them for at least one day a few years ago.

Finding comfortable pants has always been tricky for me; this pair fits pretty good but hopefully they don’t fit for too long.

So now begins the dilemma; do I buy more pants now or try to get by with these until I lose more weight and need smaller yet?

fat clothes

I think I’ll have to break down and by a few things to get me by for a while. Besides between the JC Penney’s coupon and the Kohl’s cash I must be destined to shop this week!

Comments
  1. Hunger Pains says:

    Annoying predicament I know. Getting a new closet is one of the downsides of weight loss ( money reasons). I agree, maybe get some now to get you by. Loose fitted clothes aren’t as flattering as well fitted 🙂

  2. Christina says:

    Can’t hurt to get a couple new things, especially with handy coupons 🙂

  3. […] look, whether it be your clothes or figure.  I got inspired for this post by fellow blogger Kimberly, who discussed her predicament that she was between her start and goal weight, but her clothes were […]

Leave a Reply

