The dirty word …..

Posted: April 11, 2013 in Dieting
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

So, I did it, I decided to actually diet.  That ugly word that I am sure I said over and over I didn’t need and wouldn’t do.  I’d been losing weight.  Actually I’d gone from the 222 pounds I started at in August  to about 208 pounds in February just by exercising and changing a few habits but I felt like I was in a rut so I decided to join Weight Watchers.

February 26th I went to my first meeting.  Weighing in at 207.6 pounds.  I’ve lost every week so far; in fact it tells me online that I am losing a little too fast.  I weighed in at 195 this past Tuesday!  So happy to get under that 200 mark;  I accomplished that on March 26th just a month after joining.

This weeks meeting was about monitoring activity; hence my pedometer experiment.  Today I did even worse with the pedometer ~ it’s still on the bathroom counter where I placed it last night.  Perhaps tomorrow I will try again to see how many steps I take in a day.

forget

Leave a Reply

